Seven Continents

 This is a general overview of the seven continents. For a complete breakdown and independent site to avoid any controversy, please go to




North America - United States, Canada, Mexico, Bermuda, Bahamas, Caribbean islands and Central America south to include Panama.
South America - All countries south of Panama including territories with recognized claims by these countries such as Easter Island and the Galapagos.
Europe - Western Europe, United Kingdom, Ireland, Iceland, Greenland, Canary Islands, Azores Madeira islands, all Parts of Russia west of the Ural Mountains, European Turkey.
Asia - Japan, China, Korea, India, Southeast Asia, Middle East, etc.
Africa - All countries on the land mass called Africa and the islands including Madagascar, Cape Verde, Mauritius, Seychelles and others.
Oceania - Australia, New Zealand, Tasmania, French Polynesia, Fiji, Tonga, New Guinea and other South Pacific Islands..
Antarctica - The land mass and ice shelves called Antarctica including adjacent islands such as the South Shetland Islands. All icebergs south of 62 degrees latitude would be included.